Our final venue, open until 9th Dec 2017  

Open Tues - Fri 10.00 to 17.00, Sat 10.00 to 16.00

free entry


Crafts Study Centre, Falkner Rd, Farnham GU9 7DS   01252 891450
Open Tues-Fri 10.00 to 17.00, Saturdays 10.00 to 16.00 until 9th December 2017

The final venue of six for this 20th anniversary tour.

The exhibition is in two parts

20:20  Twenty of our most prominent and innovative members have been invited to show work from c1997 alongside a new piece:
Jane Adam, Holly Belsher, Stephen Bottomley, Caroline Broadhead, Norman Cherry, Jack Cunningham, Susan Cross, Joel Degen, Maria Hanson, Jan Hinchliffe McCutcheon, Dorothy Hogg, Terry Hunt, Daphne Krinos, Jacqueline Mina, Adam Paxon, David Poston, Ann Marie Shillito, Jessica Turrell, Frances Julie Whitelaw, Christoph Zellweger  

These have been Founder Members, Chair or Board members, and include many of the most respected British jewellers of the 21st century.

Visions: the second part of the exhibition shows a selection of the best work from 31 current members, juried by our Panel: Kath Libbert, respected gallerist, Peter Taylor, Director of the Goldsmiths’ Centre, Rebecca van Rooijen, Editor of Benchpeg newsletter, and respected jeweller John Moore.

This part of the exhibition will show the full breadth of materials and techniques being used in cutting edge jewellery.  ACJ currently numbers some 500 members. Here is a selection of the best of their current work with materials ranging from paper, plastics and mixed media to gold, silver, copper, brass, titanium, aluminium, found objects and electronics. New technologies and techniques sit with traditional methods of construction.
All of the pieces are wearable, however the scale covers the miniscule to the majestic. Conceptual work contrasts with the purely decorative, and all the pieces are made to the highest standards.

The selected makers:
Dauvit Alexander, Kate Bajic, Hendrike Barz-Meltzer, Jessica Briggs, Toby Cotterill, Karen Dell'Armi, Amanda Denison, Gail Ferriman, Gill Forsbrook, Irmgard Frauscher, Anne Havel (USA), Joanne Haywood, Susi Hines, Courtney Hyland, Christine Johnson, Stephanie Johnson, Emily Kidson, Loveness Lee, Katy Luxton, Fritz Maierhofer (Austria), Lieta Marziali, Jo McAllister, Annamária Mikulik (Slovakia), Jane Moore, Jo Pudelko, Zoe Robertson, Louise Seijen ten Hoorn, Elizabeth Shaw (Australia), Rebecca Skeels, Anne Walker, Anastasia Young

More images from the exhibition can be seen above, in the slideshow on our home page.

The full colour catalogue is available from This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.